Follow

Add, Edit, or Delete Logs on the Students>Logs screen

This article has step-by-step directions to add, edit, or delete log entries from the Students>Logs screen.

    • Staff with SiD admin login accounts can create, edit and delete logs on the Students, Staff, and Volunteer>Log screens, and the Classes>Messages screen.
    • Staff with SiD teacher login accounts can only create logs on the Classes>Messages screen. See Create Logs on the Classes>Messages Screen.

Add a log

Select the desired student from the Students tab, then click on the Logs subtab.

190927_student_log_form.jpg

  1. Select the type of log to be created. See Logs - Overview and Chart for descriptions of log types.
  2. The Log Date defaults to today. To change the date, highlight and type the preferred date that will appear when the log is created.
  3. Type the message or details to appear in the log. 
  4. If desired, type a Hide Date - a date after which the log entry will no longer be visible to the user (or to you).
    Note: if you select a log type of "message" and leave the Hide Date blank, SiD will automatically add a hide date for one week after the Log Date.
  5. Click the Save button.

Edit or delete an existing log

Select the desired student from the Students tab, then click on the Logs subtab.

190927_student_log_rows.jpg

From the section of past logs for the student, select the row to be deleted or edited. At this point, you can edit an existing log or permanently delete it. (If you do not have an admin login, the "Save Changes" button and "Delete this Log?" link will not be visible.)

190927_student_log_edit_delete_form.jpg

To edit a log entry:

  1. On the Edit screen, change the Log Type, Log Date, or Log Entry.
  2. You can also add or change the hide date - a date after which the log entry will no longer be visible to anyone, including you. Note: if you select a log type of "message" and leave the Hide Date blank, SiD will automatically add a hide date for one week after the Log Date.
  3. Click the Save Changes button.

To permanently delete a log entry:

  1. On the Edit screen that appears, click the "Delete this Log?" button.
  2. Follow the "are you sure?" prompts. 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk