Some student records can be deleted from your site, but only in specific situations.
- You must have Admin level login privileges to remove students.
- Students mistakenly added using Person Search> Add as Student to Site CAN be removed when all conditions are met.
It's important to catch this error BEFORE merging with any other records in your database. See this article on getting a removal code: Remove Student Added via Person Search
- Students created using the New Student button (entered from scratch) CANNOT be deleted.
- Multiple records in your database for the same student CANNOT be removed. However, they can be merged into a single record. See directions here: Merging People Records