Follow

Deactivate or reactivate staff, volunteers

It's important to keep staff and volunteer records updated for database security and accurate reporting.

  • When staff or volunteers stop working with your program, deactivate their records. (This won't delete or hide the person's name from the Staff or Volunteer tab, which must be kept for historical records.)
  • When staff or volunteers return to work with your program, reactivate them.

On the Staff or Volunteer tabs, look for the Active column. A check mark means the person is currently part of your program. A blank means they are not. Note: you cannot check or uncheck the Active box. SiD marks it automatically by looking at the Staff/Volunteer>History tab. The most recent ABE Program Status history item of Entry or Exit determines whether the Active box is marked.

Deactivate staff/volunteers

  1. Exit the staff/volunteer from all classes.
  2. Go to the Staff/Volunteer>History tab.
  3. Create a new history item.
    • For the Effective Date, use the date the person returned.
    • In the History Groups menu, choose ABE Program Status.
    • From the History Item menu, choose Exit. Add any comments you like.
    • Click the Save button.



    On the Staff or Volunteer tab, the box in the Active column should now be unchecked. (It may take a few minutes to refresh.)

  4. Remove any staff account privileges.*
    • Go to the Account subtab.
    • Click the Remove Account button to clear the staff account email.

*If your staff person is shared with another site, the login privileges are handled a little differently. Contact us at [email protected] for guidance.

Reactivate staff/volunteers

  1. On the Staff/Volunteer tab, search for the person's name.
  2. Go to the Staff/Volunteer>History tab.
  3. Create a new history item. 
    • For the Effective Date, use the date the person returned.
    • In the History Groups menu, choose ABE Program Status.
    • From the History Item menu, choose Re-ENTRY - or ENTRY. Add any comments you like.
    • Click the Save button.

On the Staff/Volunteer tab, the Active box should now be checked. (It may take a few minutes to refresh.)

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk