Follow

Add, change, or remove login privileges for staff

Staff must have Admin level login privileges to add, edit or remove login privileges for others.

If your staff person is shared with another site, the login privileges are handled a little differently. Contact us at support@mnabe.org for guidance.

Staff can have one of 3 login roles:

  • View Only - User can browse any screens within the site to which s/he is assigned. S/he cannot add, edit, or delete students, classes, staff, etc.
  • Teacher - User can enter attendance for students in classes where s/he is the assigned teacher. Click here to see more about teacher login privileges.
  • Admin - User can perform any database function (add/edit/delete students, classes, staff, etc.) within the site to which s/he is assigned.

Add new login privileges for a staff person

  1. Click on the Staff tab. Search for the staff name and click the desired row in the results.
  2. Go to the Account subtab. In the Email Address field, type the email address of the staff who will have login privileges. This will be the login username.
  3. From the Role menu, choose the level of database access.
  4. Click the Create button.
  5. Click the Send Email for Confirmation button to notify the staff person by email - at the address you typed here - that a user account has been set up in the database. Click Remove Account to cancel the account without sending an email.

The staff person must click on the "here" button in the the confirmation email with 48 hours of when it was sent. When the link is activated, the staff person will be prompted to set up a password. The password they choose is not visible anywhere.

Change existing login privileges

To change a staff person's privileges, you must remove the current account and set it up again.

  1. Staff tab: Search for the staff name; click the desired row in the results.
  2. Go to the Account tab. Highlight and copy the staff email address if you will be reusing it to set up the account.
  3. Click the Remove Account link.
    180907_staff_account_screen.png
  4. In the Email address field, paste the email address or retype from scratch. From the Role menu, choose the level of privilege to assign to the staff person. Then click the Create button.​
  5. Click the Send Email for Confirmation button.

The staff person must click on the "here" button in the the confirmation email with 48 hours of when it was sent. When the link is activated, the staff person will be prompted to set up a password. It can be the same password as s/he used previously.

Remove login privileges

Deactivating or exiting a staff person DOES NOT remove their ability to log in to the database. To completely cancel staff access to the database, you must remove their login privileges. 

  1. Staff tab: Search for the staff name; click the desired row in the results.
  2. Go to the Account subtab.
  3. Click the Remove Account button to clear the staff account email.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk