This article tells how to delete a class enrollment from a student record and class roster.
If you enter a student into the wrong class, or an enrolled student never shows up, delete the unwanted class enrollment.
Note 1: You can only delete enrollments for students who have no attendance hours recorded in the class.
Note 2: When duplicate student records are merged, the final student record may show more than one enrollment for the same class. In that case, you cannot delete the second enrollment. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org and we will delete it for you.
How to delete a student enrollment from a class
- On the Students tab, find and select the name of the desired student.
- On the Schedule subtab, go to the Currently Scheduled section. Click on the name of the class with the incorrect student entry.
- In the form that appears, click the Delete This Enrollment button. If the student has attendance hours recorded for this class, the delete button will not appear.
- Click the Save Changes button.
The enrollment will be removed from the list of students on the Classes>Summary screen.