Follow

Close (end) a class

When a class is no longer open to serve students, it should be closed. Here are the simple steps for ending a class:

  1. From the Classes tab, select the desired class.
  2. On the Classes>Summary tab, click the edit button for the class days and times - the purple box at the top left of the screen.
  3. In the Modify Class Dates section, change the End Date to the date the class stopped serving students.
    Note that the End Date should be after the last student attendance was earned in the class. (Students cannot earn attendance in a class after its End Date.)
    170404_close_class.png
  4. Click the Save button.

Be sure to exit all teachers, volunteers, and students from the closed class.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk