Follow

Create new, edit, or deactivate student address

A student's most recent address appears on the Students>Summary screen and various reports. If an address changes, you can adjust it after a record has been created. Your choices are to edit the existing address, create a new address, or deactivate all addresses.

  • Create a NEW address if the person has a new address. This will add a new row to the Personal Data History, which is important to keep in the historical record of the student.
  • EDIT an existing address if you're correcting a typo.
  • DEACTIVATE all addresses. Use this option when the none of the student's addresses are accurate.

Create a new address

  1. On the Students tab, select the desired student.
  2. On the Students>Info screen, click the New Address button.
  3. A new screen will appear. Select the date the new address goes into effect. Retype all the parts of the new address.
  4. Click the Save button.

Edit an existing address

  1. On the Students tab, select the desired student.
  2. On the Student>Info screen, click the pencil in the row with the address.
  3. On the edit screen that appears, update the parts of the address you want to change.
  4. Click the Save Changes button.

Deactivate all addresses

It is not possible to delete old addresses, but you can deactivate them all at once.

  • When the most recent address is no longer accurate and there is no replacement, deactivate it. Check the box next to the words "Addresses Are Not Active." The address will not appear on the Students>Summary screen or other contact lists and reports.

  • To show an address, UNCHECK the deactivate checkbox. The most recent address will reappear on the summary screen and in reports.
  • When student records are merged, addresses will be active again. This will allow a more recent address, if any, to appear.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk